# Cority alternatives: what to weigh

> Considering a move from Cority? What to look for in an alternative, who each option suits, and how migration works.

Source: https://incidentkit.ai/alternatives/cority · Updated Oct 5, 2026

**Cority**: An enterprise platform (CorityOne) for safety, worker health, environment, quality and sustainability, with Cortex AI agents.

Cority sells CorityOne, an enterprise platform for safety, worker health, environment, quality and sustainability. Its Incident Management product logs incidents, near misses, observations and hazards. It standardizes investigations and corrective actions across sites. Cortex AI, launched December 4, 2025, adds task agents. One agent sorts incident photos to pre-fill reports. Cority also sells occupational health software to hospitals for their own staff.

**Best for:** Large and mid size regulated employers in energy, chemicals, manufacturing, utilities and hospitals. They want safety, occupational health and compliance on one platform.

**Ownership:** Thoma Bravo (majority investor since 2019, per the company's announcement)

**Scale (company-reported):** The company says more than 1,500 organizations trust it after 40 years (December 4, 2025 release). Its hospital page claims 1 in 3 U.S. healthcare workers use Cority. It cites 150+ enterprise hospital clients (checked 2026-10-05).

## Pricing

- **Model:** Enterprise subscription priced by quote, with a setup project
- **Published:** no
- No pricing appears on cority.com. The calls to action are Get a Demo and contact. A Cority UK G-Cloud listing (for Cortex AI) describes a staged setup project. Extra needs are scoped and priced as follow on phases.

## Feature comparison

| Feature | IncidentKit | Cority |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Self-serve start | Yes: Start free and report your first incident the same day. | No: Calls to action are demo and contact requests. The vendor describes a staged setup project. |
| Public pricing | Yes: Free Open plan; Regulated listed per site per month; Network by quote. | No: No prices are published on the vendor site. |
| Free plan | Yes: Open plan: unlimited reporters, 50 incidents a month, for non-patient incidents. | No: No free tier or self-signup is listed. |
| AI-assisted intake | Yes: Lauren asks follow-ups and drafts the report; a person always reviews and signs. | Partial: Cortex AI has an Incident Image Analysis Agent that sorts photos to pre-fill reports. Narrative intake with follow up questions is not described. |
| Voice reporting | Rolling out: Voice intake is rolling out. | Not stated publicly: Voice reporting is not described for incidents. A separate Medical Scribe Agent targets clinical visits. |
| Mobile and QR reporting | Yes: Installable web app, QR quick report, offline queue for quick reports. | Yes: The myCority mobile web app works offline and syncs later. It covers incidents, inspections and observations. QR code reporting is not described. |
| Investigation and RCA tools | Partial: Contributing factors and five whys today; fishbone and fault-tree templates rolling out. | Yes: Guided investigation methods, plus Cortex AI root cause and CAPA suggestions. The vendor says a person validates them. |
| Corrective action (CAPA) workflow | Yes: Owner, due date, evidence, effectiveness check; closure requires verification. | Yes: Corrective and preventive actions are assigned, tracked and verified in automated workflows. |
| QAPI and accreditation reporting | Yes: QAPI summary and per-incident packets; survey packets rolling out. | Not stated publicly: No QAPI or CMS survey content was found. The hospital offering centers on staff health. |
| OSHA 300, 300A, 301 support | Rolling out: OSHA 300, 300A and 301 outputs are rolling out. | Partial: Pages name OSHA reporting and recordkeeping on mobile. Forms 300, 300A and 301 are not itemized. |
| Multi-site and roles | Yes: Organizations, facilities, six roles, SSO. | Yes: Investigations and workflows are standard across sites and business units. Dashboards cover the enterprise. |
| Open API | Partial: Read API and signed webhooks; write API on the roadmap. | Yes: A Cority UK G-Cloud listing says its API is the one its own apps use. It has Open API (Swagger) docs. |
| HIPAA BAA available | Yes: BAA included on Regulated and Network plans. | Not stated publicly: HIPAA and a BAA are not stated on the security or hospital pages reviewed. Ask directly if patient information is involved. |

"Not stated publicly" means the vendor does not say either way. It is not the same as no. Verified Oct 5, 2026.

## Cority strengths

- Depth for large programs: standard investigations, verified actions and dashboards across sites.
- Cortex AI has a Control Center. Admins manage model choice, privacy, audit trails and costs (December 2025).
- Documented security: FedRAMP authorized hosting, ISO 27001 and 27018 alignment, encryption, role based access and audit logs.
- A hospital offering for staff health covers clinic visits, screening and billing.
- Cority says Verdantix named it a Leader in its 2026 Green Quadrant for EHS Software for the seventh year running.

## Trade-offs to weigh

- No self serve path or public price. A setup project sets scope and cost.
- A UK G-Cloud listing says mobile supplements the desktop service. Confirm which workflows work fully offline.
- Healthcare coverage is staff health. Patient safety events, QAPI, survey packets and a BAA are not described.
- OSHA support is described at a high level. Ask for a demo of Forms 300, 300A and 301 and ITA export.
- SSO is not stated on the pages reviewed. MFA, role based access and audit logs are.

## Choose Cority if

- You are a large, regulated or global employer wanting many safety programs on one platform.
- Your hospital needs staff health software alongside EHS.
- You need FedRAMP authorized hosting or a central AI control center.
- You have IT staff and budget for a configured setup project.

## Choose IncidentKit if

- Your incidents involve patients or residents. You need a BAA, QAPI summaries and survey packets.
- You want one flat price per site, with no seats, modules or setup fee, and a free plan for non patient incidents.
- You want Lauren to ask follow up questions and a person to sign, with every AI draft marked until approved.
- You want a focused tool that runs beside your EHR, CMMS and HRIS.

## Switching from Cority

- Care setting incidents that an enterprise suite skips.
- A wish for a lighter product and flat pricing.
- Needing only incident and corrective action tools.
- A preference for a self serve start with a free plan.

Cority's UK G-Cloud listing says reports export data at no cost. Full database backups or data extracts cost extra. Get the export option in writing before you give notice. IncidentKit imports CSV files and sets up migration for you. OSHA 300, 300A and 301 exports are rolling out, so keep your current OSHA records until then.

## Frequently asked questions

### Does Cority publish pricing?

No. The public site shows Get a Demo and contact buttons but no prices. A Cority UK G-Cloud listing describes a staged setup project. Extra scope is priced as follow on phases.

### What AI does Cority offer for incident management?

Cortex AI, launched December 4, 2025, is built into CorityOne. For incidents, an agent sorts photos to pre-fill reports. Cority also describes root cause and CAPA recommendations that a person validates.

### Does Cority work offline on mobile?

Yes. Cority's mobile EHS page describes offline capture that syncs when connectivity returns. It covers incidents, inspections and observations. A UK G-Cloud listing says mobile supplements the desktop service, so check your workflows.

### Can a hospital use Cority for patient incident reporting?

Cority's hospital offering is occupational health for a hospital's own staff. It covers clinic visits, vaccination tracking, fit testing and screening. The pages reviewed do not describe patient safety event reporting, QAPI or a HIPAA BAA.

### Who owns Cority?

Thoma Bravo, a private equity firm, announced a majority investment in Cority in May 2019. Norwest Venture Partners and Georgian Partners kept stakes. Ownership may have changed, so check during due diligence.

## Sources

- [Cority: Incident Management solution page](https://www.cority.com/solutions/incident-management)
- [Cority: CorityOne incident management software](https://go.cority.com/corityone/incident-management-software/)
- [Cority: Cortex AI launch release (December 4, 2025)](https://www.cority.com/?p=96044)
- [Cority: mobile EHS software](https://go.cority.com/health-cloud/mobile-ehs-solution)
- [Cority: security and governance](https://www.cority.com/corityone/security-governance/)
- [Cority: hospital and medical center EHS software](https://go.cority.com/industries/hospital-and-medical-ehs-software/)
- [Cority: Thoma Bravo growth investment announcement (May 2019)](https://www.cority.com/?p=19249)
- [UK Digital Marketplace: Cority Cortex AI service listing (G-Cloud; Cority withdrew the listing on September 9, 2026)](https://www.applytosupply.digitalmarketplace.service.gov.uk/g-cloud/services/139621189660989)

Spot an error? Email hello@incidentkit.ai and we will correct it.
