# SafetyCulture (now Mitti) alternatives: what to weigh

> Considering a move from SafetyCulture (now Mitti)? What to look for in an alternative, who each option suits, and how migration works.

Source: https://incidentkit.ai/alternatives/safetyculture · Updated Oct 5, 2026

**SafetyCulture (now Mitti)**: An inspection app with issues, actions, investigations and training, rebranded from SafetyCulture to Mitti in August 2026.

SafetyCulture, rebranded as Mitti in August 2026, is a mobile first operations platform built around digital inspections and checklists. Issue reporting, actions, investigations and training sit beside them. The company says AI is now in every plan. Teams can report an issue from a photo or voice note. They can scan a QR code to report without an account. They can download OSHA Forms 300A, 300 and 301 as CSV and PDF files for ITA submission.

**Best for:** Frontline teams in manufacturing, construction, retail, hospitality and facilities. They start with inspections and want issues, actions and basic investigations in one app.

**Scale (company-reported):** Press coverage of the August 11, 2026 rebrand reports the company's figures as more than two million frontline workers across 80,000 organizations.

## Pricing

- **Model:** Subscription per seat with a free plan; pricing per location for operations with many sites; Enterprise by quote
- **Published:** yes
- As shown on the pricing page on 2026-10-05: Free for up to 10 seats; Premium $24 per seat per month billed annually ($29 monthly), excluding taxes; Enterprise custom. Operators with many sites can ask for a fixed price per location with unlimited users. AI Assistant use draws on monthly credits per full seat (300, 500 or 800 by plan, more for sale); AI issue creation does not. The help center says pricing may change. Onboarding services are quoted separately.

## Feature comparison

| Feature | IncidentKit | SafetyCulture (now Mitti) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Self-serve start | Yes: Start free and report your first incident the same day. | Yes: Free sign up and a Premium trial are self serve. Onboarding services on paid plans are quoted separately. |
| Public pricing | Yes: Free Open plan; Regulated listed per site per month; Network by quote. | Yes: Free, Premium and per location pricing are on the pricing page. Enterprise is custom. |
| Free plan | Yes: Open plan: unlimited reporters, 50 incidents a month, for non-patient incidents. | Yes: A Free plan covers up to 10 seats with 5 active inspection templates and basic issue, task and investigation features. |
| AI-assisted intake | Yes: Lauren asks follow-ups and drafts the report; a person always reviews and signs. | Yes: AI issue creation turns a photo, description or voice note into a drafted issue that the reporter reviews. It is on the Free plan and uses no credits. |
| Voice reporting | Rolling out: Voice intake is rolling out. | Yes: Voice notes can be turned into issues for review. |
| Mobile and QR reporting | Yes: Installable web app, QR quick report, offline queue for quick reports. | Yes: iOS and Android apps work offline and sync later. Issue QR codes let anyone report without an account. |
| Investigation and RCA tools | Partial: Contributing factors and five whys today; fishbone and fault-tree templates rolling out. | Yes: Investigations collect evidence and support root cause analysis. They are on every plan. |
| Corrective action (CAPA) workflow | Yes: Owner, due date, evidence, effectiveness check; closure requires verification. | Yes: Actions can be assigned and tracked from issues and from an investigation. |
| QAPI and accreditation reporting | Yes: QAPI summary and per-incident packets; survey packets rolling out. | Not stated publicly: No QAPI, CMS or patient-event content was found in the pages reviewed. |
| OSHA 300, 300A, 301 support | Rolling out: OSHA 300, 300A and 301 outputs are rolling out. | Yes: OSHA reporting exports Forms 300A, 300 and 301 as CSV and PDF files for ITA submission, with TRIR, DART and LTIR calculated. Plan availability is not itemized. |
| Multi-site and roles | Yes: Organizations, facilities, six roles, SSO. | Yes: Sites, permissions and per location pricing for operations with many sites, plus benchmarking (early access on some plans). |
| Open API | Partial: Read API and signed webhooks; write API on the roadmap. | Yes: API on Premium (up to 50K calls a month) and Enterprise (up to 500K). Single sign-on (SSO) on Premium; SSO enforcement and SCIM on Enterprise. |
| HIPAA BAA available | Yes: BAA included on Regulated and Network plans. | Not stated publicly: The security page lists ISO 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type II. HIPAA and a BAA are not stated. |

"Not stated publicly" means the vendor does not say either way. It is not the same as no. Verified Oct 5, 2026.

## SafetyCulture (now Mitti) strengths

- Public prices and a real free plan with self serve sign up: Free for up to 10 seats and Premium at $24 per seat per month billed annually.
- Easy for frontline staff: QR codes work without an account, the apps work offline, and AI turns photos or voice notes into drafts.
- Investigations, actions and OSHA exports live in the same app as inspections and training.
- ISO 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type II, AES-256 and TLS 1.2 or later, and contracts that bar AI subprocessors from training on customer data.
- The company reports more than two million frontline workers in 80,000 organizations (press, August 2026).

## Trade-offs to weigh

- It centers on inspections and checklists. Incident management is one workflow among many.
- Per seat pricing grows with headcount unless you negotiate pricing per location. The Free plan stops at 10 seats and 5 active templates.
- AI Assistant use draws on monthly credits, and the help center says credit pricing may change.
- SSO is on Premium, but SSO enforcement, SCIM, a sandbox and 24/7 support need Enterprise.
- No HIPAA, BAA, QAPI or patient event content was found, and names are mid change from SafetyCulture to Mitti.

## Choose SafetyCulture (now Mitti) if

- You want one app for inspections, checklists, issues, actions and training, with incidents as one workflow among several.
- You need a free or low cost start with public prices.
- Your workforce is mostly frontline and mobile, and QR reporting without an account matters.
- You want OSHA 300, 300A and 301 CSV export for the ITA today.

## Choose IncidentKit if

- Your incidents involve patients or residents, and you need a BAA, QAPI summaries and survey packets.
- You want one flat price per site, not per seat pricing that rises with headcount.
- You want Lauren to ask follow up questions and mark every AI draft until a person approves it.
- You need corrective actions that cannot close until an effectiveness check is verified.

## Switching from SafetyCulture (now Mitti)

- Seat costs rise as more staff report.
- Care setting needs go beyond an inspections first app.
- Wanting investigations and action closure at the center.
- Product and brand changes from SafetyCulture to Mitti.

Export reports (PDF, Word or Excel), use the API on Premium or Enterprise for bulk data, and download OSHA forms as CSV or PDF. Export before you downgrade, because the Free plan limits analytics to 30 days. IncidentKit imports CSV files and sets up migration for you. OSHA 300, 300A and 301 exports are rolling out, so keep your OSHA records until then.

## Frequently asked questions

### Is SafetyCulture now called Mitti?

Yes. Press coverage dated August 11, 2026 reports the rebrand to Mitti. The site safetyculture.com now redirects to mitti.com. The help center and pricing page say 'Mitti (by SafetyCulture)'.

### How much does SafetyCulture cost?

The pricing page shows a Free plan for up to 10 seats and Premium at $24 per seat per month billed annually ($29 monthly), excluding taxes. Enterprise is custom, and operators with many sites can ask for a fixed price per location.

### Does SafetyCulture support OSHA 300, 300A and 301 forms?

Yes. Its OSHA reporting help article says you can record cases by establishment and complete Forms 300A, 300 and 301. You can download CSV or PDF files for ITA submission. The plan comparison does not say which plans include it.

### Can workers report issues without an account?

Yes. Issue QR codes let anyone scan, pick a category, add a description and photos or videos, and submit without an account. Admins create the codes in the web app.

### What AI does SafetyCulture have for incident reporting?

AI issue creation turns a photo, description or voice note into a drafted issue for the reporter to review, and uses no credits. The AI Assistant answers questions about your data and drafts reports using monthly credits, and Agents run background tasks.

## Sources

- [SafetyCulture (Mitti): pricing](https://safetyculture.com/pricing/)
- [SafetyCulture (Mitti): AI platform](https://safetyculture.com/ai)
- [SafetyCulture (Mitti): security](https://safetyculture.com/security)
- [Help center: investigations](https://help.safetyculture.com/005065)
- [Help center: OSHA reporting](https://help.safetyculture.com/005371)
- [Help center: what uses your AI credits](https://help.safetyculture.com/007451)
- [Help center: create issue QR codes](https://help.safetyculture.com/000165)
- [Startland News: SafetyCulture rebrands to Mitti (August 11, 2026)](https://startlandnews.com/2026/08/safetyculture-mitti/)
- [Startland News: SafetyCulture funding round (May 3, 2021)](https://startlandnews.com/2021/05/safetyculture-valuation/)

Spot an error? Email hello@incidentkit.ai and we will correct it.
