# IncidentKit vs Riskonnect: honest comparison

> How IncidentKit and Riskonnect differ on intake, corrective actions, compliance packets, pricing and fit. Sources and dates included.

Source: https://incidentkit.ai/compare/riskonnect · Updated Oct 5, 2026

**Riskonnect**: Integrated risk software to start anywhere and expand, with a healthcare line for patient safety and claims.

Riskonnect sells integrated risk software in three families. They are insurable risk (claims, policy, health and safety), governance risk and compliance, and business continuity. Its healthcare line covers patient safety event reporting, root cause analysis with fishbone diagrams, provider quality and compliance. It has versions for ambulatory and long term care. It has added AI that classifies events, forecasts severity and summarizes reports. A customer says it runs on the Salesforce Force platform.

**Best for:** Hospitals and health systems, plus companies with insurable risk, such as hotels, restaurants and transport firms. The ambulatory and long term care fact sheets date from 2020 and 2021.

**Ownership:** Private equity backed. A January 2024 press release names TA Associates as majority investor. No later change was found.

**Scale (company-reported):** Riskonnect's About page (read 2026-10-05) says it serves more than 2,000 organizations on six continents with 800+ team members. A July 2026 fact sheet cites 2,700+ customers and 1,500+ risk experts, so its own counts differ. No healthcare-only count was found.

## Pricing

- **Model:** Modular licensing priced by quote ('start anywhere, expand everywhere'), plus a separate setup package.
- **Published:** no
- No healthcare prices are published. The GoLive page lists Essentials (under 2 months, fixed fee), Pro Configuration (2 to 6 months, fixed fee) and Tailored Configuration (4 to 10+ months, time and materials). A UK G-Cloud 15 price document from January 2026 covers a different product, Active Risk Manager.

## Feature comparison

| Feature | IncidentKit | Riskonnect |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Self-serve start | Yes: Start free and report your first incident the same day. | No: Public path is a demo and sales contact. Setup runs through GoLive packages. |
| Public pricing | Yes: Free Open plan; Regulated listed per site per month; Network by quote. | No: No healthcare pricing is published. A UK public sector listing prices a different product. |
| Free plan | Yes: Open plan: unlimited reporters, 50 incidents a month, for non-patient incidents. | Not stated publicly: No free plan or trial is mentioned on the pages reviewed. |
| AI-assisted intake | Yes: Lauren asks follow-ups and drafts the report; a person always reviews and signs. | Partial: Described: predictive classification, severity forecasts, one click summaries, intake automation, and a Patient Event Assessment agent on Agentforce. Intake that turns a narrative into a report is not described. |
| Voice reporting | Rolling out: Voice intake is rolling out. | Partial: The 2020 and 2021 ambulatory and long term care fact sheets mention dictation. Current healthcare pages do not. |
| Mobile and QR reporting | Yes: Installable web app, QR quick report, offline queue for quick reports. | Yes: Events can be captured from any device, anonymously or identified. Complaints can come in by QR code, hotline or link. |
| Investigation and RCA tools | Partial: Contributing factors and five whys today; fishbone and fault-tree templates rolling out. | Yes: Standard root cause analysis with a fishbone diagram, linking claim, incident, occurrence and cause data. |
| Corrective action (CAPA) workflow | Yes: Owner, due date, evidence, effectiveness check; closure requires verification. | Yes: The patient safety page lists corrective and preventive action workflow. The Health and Safety product lists CAPA management. |
| QAPI and accreditation reporting | Yes: QAPI summary and per-incident packets; survey packets rolling out. | Partial: Audit status views for accreditation, environment of care, infection control and hand hygiene. It also tracks HIPAA and state and federal reporting. QAPI summaries are not described. |
| OSHA 300, 300A, 301 support | Rolling out: OSHA 300, 300A and 301 outputs are rolling out. | Yes: The Health and Safety product (July 2026 fact sheet) lists OSHA compliance, recordable tracking and submission. It is separate from the patient safety line. |
| Multi-site and roles | Yes: Organizations, facilities, six roles, SSO. | Yes: Multiple facilities are supported, per the patient safety event reporting page. |
| Open API | Partial: Read API and signed webhooks; write API on the roadmap. | Partial: An 'APIs and Integration Solutions' offering is listed, and a fact sheet cites Epic and Cerner links. Single sign-on (SSO) was not described. |
| HIPAA BAA available | Yes: BAA included on Regulated and Network plans. | Not stated publicly: A BAA is not mentioned on the pages reviewed. The security page lists SOC 2 Type 2, SSAE 16 and ISAE 3401. |

"Not stated publicly" means the vendor does not say either way. It is not the same as no. Verified Oct 5, 2026.

## Riskonnect strengths

- Healthcare event reporting with ambulatory and long term care versions, plus Epic and Cerner links.
- AI is already described for patient safety. It classifies events, forecasts severity and gives one click summaries.
- Room to grow: claims, third party risk, business continuity and a Health and Safety product with OSHA tools.
- A vendor story reports a 322 percent first year rise in reporting at one suburban health group. KLAS ranks it second of six in 2025.
- Published attestations: SOC 2 Type 2, SSAE 16 Type 1 and 2, and ISAE 3401, with AES-256 encryption at rest.

## Trade-offs to weigh

- No published pricing. Riskonnect's own setup estimate runs from under two months to ten or more.
- An enterprise platform with many product families, so incident reporting is a small part.
- The ambulatory and long term care fact sheets date from 2020 and 2021. Check what ships today.
- Its own customer and employee counts differ. No healthcare-only count was found.
- BAA terms and SSO are not stated, and QAPI summaries are not described.

## Choose Riskonnect if

- You are a health system that wants patient safety, claims, provider quality and enterprise risk in one platform.
- You use Epic or Cerner and want incident entry tied to the record.
- You want an OSHA capable Health and Safety product from the same vendor.
- You want predictive classification and have budget for an enterprise rollout.

## Choose IncidentKit if

- You run surgery centers, nursing homes, home health, hospice or behavioral health sites and want packs for them.
- You want published per site pricing, a BAA on the regulated plan and setup done for you, not months of rollout.
- You want staff to tell [Lauren](https://incidentkit.ai/product/lauren) what happened, with AI drafts marked until a person signs.
- You want QAPI summaries and survey packets from the same records.

## Switching

- You need incident reporting, not a full risk platform.
- Setup scope is hard to justify for single sites.
- Pricing by quote only slows budgeting.

Riskonnect does not publish export formats for incident records. Ask for incidents, investigations, actions and attachments with dates and IDs kept. IncidentKit imports CSV history and sets up migration for you. See [import and migration](https://incidentkit.ai/product/import-and-migration).

## Frequently asked questions

### How does Riskonnect price its software?

Riskonnect does not publish healthcare prices. Buyers get a quote for modular licensing after a demo. Setup options are published: Essentials (under two months), Pro Configuration (two to six months) and Tailored Configuration (four to ten or more months). A UK G-Cloud price list covers a different product.

### Does Riskonnect use AI for patient safety events?

In part. Riskonnect describes predictive classification, severity forecasts, one click summaries and a Patient Event Assessment agent on Agentforce. Intake that turns a narrative into a report is not described, so ask what is live.

### How long does a Riskonnect implementation take?

Riskonnect's GoLive page lists three setup options. Essentials takes under two months and needs no configuration. Pro Configuration takes two to six months and tailors within best practices. Tailored Configuration takes four to ten or more months and adds custom functions.

### Does Riskonnect support surgery centers and nursing homes?

Riskonnect publishes ambulatory and long term care fact sheets, but both date from 2020 and 2021, and the main healthcare page speaks to hospitals. Ask for a current demo and a single site price.

### Does Riskonnect support OSHA recordkeeping?

Yes, through a separate product. A July 2026 fact sheet says its Health and Safety product covers OSHA compliance, recordable tracking and submission. Confirm it is in a healthcare quote.

## Sources

- [Riskonnect: home page](https://riskonnect.com/)
- [Riskonnect: About us](https://riskonnect.com/about-us/)
- [Riskonnect: healthcare risk management](https://riskonnect.com/who-we-serve/healthcare-risk-management/)
- [Riskonnect: patient safety event reporting](https://riskonnect.com/who-we-serve/healthcare-risk-software/patient-safety-event-reporting/)
- [Riskonnect: patient safety fact sheet (PDF)](https://go.riskonnect.com/hubfs/Riskonnect/Healthcare__Patient_Safety_Fact_Sheet.pdf)
- [Riskonnect: ambulatory care event reporting fact sheet (PDF, 2020)](https://go.riskonnect.com/hubfs/Riskonnect/Healthcare___Ambulatory_Care_Event_Reporting.pdf)
- [Riskonnect: long-term care event reporting fact sheet (PDF, 2021)](https://go.riskonnect.com/hubfs/Riskonnect/Healthcare___Long_Term_Care_Event_Reporting_.pdf)
- [Riskonnect: Health and Safety software fact sheet (PDF, July 2026)](https://go.riskonnect.com/hubfs/Riskonnect/Riskonnect_Health___Safety_software.pdf)
- [Riskonnect: GoLive implementation options](https://riskonnect.com/en-gb/golive/)
- [Riskonnect: platform security](https://riskonnect.com/en-gb/platform-security/)
- [Riskonnect: Agentforce for Riskonnect AI agents](https://riskonnect.com/?p=150453)
- [Riskonnect: acquisition of Ventiv Technology (2024-01-11, ownership statement)](https://riskonnect.com/press/riskonnect-acquires-ventiv-technology/)
- [UK Digital Marketplace: Riskonnect Active Risk Manager G-Cloud 15 pricing document (PDF)](https://assets.applytosupply.digitalmarketplace.service.gov.uk/g-cloud-15/documents/702567/887663409111894-pricing-document-2026-01-21-2020.pdf)
- [KLAS: 2025 Best in KLAS, Healthcare Safety, Risk and Compliance Management](https://klasresearch.com/best-in-klas-ranking/healthcare-safety-risk-and-compliance-management/2025/420)

Spot an error? Email hello@incidentkit.ai and we will correct it.
