# IncidentKit vs Safesite: honest comparison

> How IncidentKit and Safesite differ on intake, corrective actions, compliance packets, pricing and fit. Sources and dates included.

Source: https://incidentkit.ai/compare/safesite · Updated Oct 5, 2026

**Safesite**: A field safety app for inspections, hazards and incidents, with a free plan and ties to a workers' compensation insurer.

Safesite is a mobile safety app, used mainly in construction, agriculture and manufacturing, for inspections, hazards, incident reports, safety meetings and observations. It has a free plan with unlimited members and guests. Premium adds unrestricted reporting and a recordable incident log for OSHA 300. Safesite is part of Foresight Group, whose workers' compensation insurer uses the policy year average Safesite Score at renewal.

**Best for:** Small and mid size contractors, agriculture and manufacturing teams that want a low cost field safety app. Some pair it with Foresight workers' compensation coverage.

**Ownership:** Foresight Group

**Scale (company-reported):** Company says thousands of companies use Safesite and reports 21,000+ hazards closed yearly (safesitehq.com, undated, checked 2026-10-05).

## Pricing

- **Model:** Free plan; Premium priced per member per month; a tier tied to insurance, sold through brokers
- **Published:** yes
- The pricing page shows Premium at $16 per member per month billed annually ($20 billed monthly), with a 30 day trial. Free includes the app, dashboard and unlimited members and guests, but limits reporting to 30 days. The Foresight tier is sold through insurance brokers and adds coaching, loss analysis and a compliance review.

## Feature comparison

| Feature | IncidentKit | Safesite |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Self-serve start | Yes: Start free and report your first incident the same day. | Yes: Sign up free with no credit card. Assisted onboarding belongs to the insurance linked tier. |
| Public pricing | Yes: Free Open plan; Regulated listed per site per month; Network by quote. | Yes: Free and Premium prices are shown on the pricing page. |
| Free plan | Yes: Open plan: unlimited reporters, 50 incidents a month, for non-patient incidents. | Yes: Free includes the mobile app, the risk dashboard and unlimited members and guests, with reporting limited to the last 30 days. |
| AI-assisted intake | Yes: Lauren asks follow-ups and drafts the report; a person always reviews and signs. | Not stated publicly: No AI features are described on the pages reviewed. |
| Voice reporting | Rolling out: Voice intake is rolling out. | Not stated publicly: Voice reporting is not described on the pages reviewed. |
| Mobile and QR reporting | Yes: Installable web app, QR quick report, offline queue for quick reports. | Yes: iOS and Android apps. All core features work offline and sync later, in English, Spanish, French and Portuguese. |
| Investigation and RCA tools | Partial: Contributing factors and five whys today; fishbone and fault-tree templates rolling out. | Partial: Incident data supports root cause trend review. A structured method such as five whys is not described. |
| Corrective action (CAPA) workflow | Yes: Owner, due date, evidence, effectiveness check; closure requires verification. | Yes: Hazard resolution and corrective actions with priority, assignment and notices. |
| QAPI and accreditation reporting | Yes: QAPI summary and per-incident packets; survey packets rolling out. | Not stated publicly: No QAPI or CMS content was found in the pages reviewed. |
| OSHA 300, 300A, 301 support | Rolling out: OSHA 300, 300A and 301 outputs are rolling out. | Partial: Premium adds a recordable incident log that makes an OSHA 300 log in one click (US only). Forms 300A and 301 are not mentioned. |
| Multi-site and roles | Yes: Organizations, facilities, six roles, SSO. | Yes: Projects, groups and divisional reporting, with group level reporting on Premium. |
| Open API | Partial: Read API and signed webhooks; write API on the roadmap. | Not stated publicly: No API or SSO documentation was found on the product pages or help center index reviewed. |
| HIPAA BAA available | Yes: BAA included on Regulated and Network plans. | Not stated publicly: HIPAA and a BAA are not mentioned in the pages reviewed. |

"Not stated publicly" means the vendor does not say either way. It is not the same as no. Verified Oct 5, 2026.

## Safesite strengths

- A free plan with unlimited members and guests, and Premium at $16 per member per month billed annually.
- All core features work offline, and the app comes in four languages.
- Incident capture covers injuries, near misses, theft, property damage and equipment failure, with images and witness statements.
- Hazard management with priority, assigned corrective actions, leading indicator analytics and a Safesite Score.
- Optional pairing with Foresight workers' compensation, and a safety success coach for the first 30 days.

## Trade-offs to weigh

- The Free plan limits reporting to the last 30 days, so full history needs Premium.
- OSHA support is a 300 log on Premium (US only). Forms 300A and 301 and ITA submission are not mentioned.
- No AI intake, SSO or API is described publicly.
- Aimed at field safety. Investigation depth (root cause methods, effectiveness checks) is not described.
- Safety Success and the Safesite Score tied to premium credits connect to Foresight insurance policies.

## Choose Safesite if

- You are a contractor or small industrial employer that wants a free or low cost field safety app.
- Offline use on job sites and a Spanish, French or Portuguese interface matter.
- You may place workers' compensation through Foresight and want the Safesite Score to count at renewal.
- A simple OSHA 300 log is enough for you.

## Choose IncidentKit if

- Your incidents involve patients or residents, and you need a BAA, QAPI summaries and survey packets.
- You need a structured investigation with contributing factors and corrective actions that cannot close until verified.
- You want staff to describe an event in plain text, and Lauren to ask follow up questions, with a person signing.
- You want SSO and a read API when you reach a group of sites, or one flat price per site.

## Switching

- Outgrowing a checklist app and needing real investigations.
- Care setting needs that a construction app skips.
- Needing OSHA 300A and 301 support.
- Wanting SSO and API access for a growing group.

Export incident and hazard reports in PDF, CSV or XLS (full history needs Premium) and download the OSHA 300 log as Excel. IncidentKit imports CSV files and sets up migration for you. Export before you cancel or downgrade. OSHA 300, 300A and 301 exports are rolling out, so keep your OSHA records until then.

## Frequently asked questions

### Is Safesite free?

Yes, there is a free plan with the mobile app, the risk dashboard and unlimited members and guests, but reporting is limited to the last 30 days. Premium is $16 per member per month billed annually ($20 monthly), with a 30 day trial.

### Does Safesite support the OSHA 300 log?

Yes, on Premium. Recordable incidents can be added to a log with one click and downloaded as an Excel file for US customers. The pages reviewed do not mention OSHA Forms 300A or 301 or electronic submission to the ITA.

### Does Safesite work offline?

Yes. Its offline mode page says all core features work offline, and saved work syncs to the dashboard when connectivity returns.

### Who owns Safesite?

Safesite's press page says Safesite and Foresight, a workers' compensation insurer, are part of Foresight Group. Foresight's page says it takes the policy year average Safesite Score into account for renewal premium credits.

### Does Safesite have AI features for incident reporting?

None are described on the pages reviewed. Safesite lists incident reporting, hazard management and leading indicator analytics, but its public pages mention no AI intake, description analysis or root cause suggestions.

## Sources

- [Safesite: pricing](https://safesitehq.com/pricing/)
- [Safesite: incident reporting](https://safesitehq.com/features/real-time-incident-reports/)
- [Safesite: OSHA 300 form integration](https://safesitehq.com/features/osha-300-form-integration/)
- [Safesite: offline mode](https://safesitehq.com/features/offline-mode/)
- [Safesite: press page](https://safesitehq.com/press/)
- [Safesite: Foresight insurance page](https://safesitehq.com/foresight/)
- [Safesite: about](https://safesitehq.com/about-safesite/)
- [Safesite: features overview](https://safesitehq.com/features/)
- [Safesite: homepage](https://safesitehq.com/)

Spot an error? Email hello@incidentkit.ai and we will correct it.
