IncidentKit vs Safesite
A field safety app for inspections, hazards and incidents, with a free plan and ties to a workers' compensation insurer.
Short answer
Safesite is best for: Small and mid size contractors, agriculture and manufacturing teams that want a low cost field safety app. Some pair it with Foresight workers' compensation coverage. Choose IncidentKit if your incidents involve patients or residents, and you need a BAA, QAPI summaries and survey packets.
Feature by feature
“Not stated publicly” means we found no public statement either way. It does not mean the product lacks the capability.
| Capability | IncidentKit | Safesite |
|---|---|---|
| Self-serve start | YesStart free and report your first incident the same day. | YesSign up free with no credit card. Assisted onboarding belongs to the insurance linked tier. |
| Public pricing | YesFree Open plan; Regulated listed per site per month; Network by quote. | YesFree and Premium prices are shown on the pricing page. |
| Free plan | YesOpen plan: unlimited reporters, 50 incidents a month, for non-patient incidents. | YesFree includes the mobile app, the risk dashboard and unlimited members and guests, with reporting limited to the last 30 days. |
| AI-assisted intake | YesLauren asks follow-ups and drafts the report; a person always reviews and signs. | Not stated publiclyNo AI features are described on the pages reviewed. |
| Voice reporting | Rolling outVoice intake is rolling out. | Not stated publiclyVoice reporting is not described on the pages reviewed. |
| Mobile and QR reporting | YesInstallable web app, QR quick report, offline queue for quick reports. | YesiOS and Android apps. All core features work offline and sync later, in English, Spanish, French and Portuguese. |
| Investigation and RCA tools | PartialContributing factors and five whys today; fishbone and fault-tree templates rolling out. | PartialIncident data supports root cause trend review. A structured method such as five whys is not described. |
| Corrective action (CAPA) workflow | YesOwner, due date, evidence, effectiveness check; closure requires verification. | YesHazard resolution and corrective actions with priority, assignment and notices. |
| QAPI and accreditation reporting | YesQAPI summary and per-incident packets; survey packets rolling out. | Not stated publiclyNo QAPI or CMS content was found in the pages reviewed. |
| OSHA 300, 300A, 301 support | Rolling outOSHA 300, 300A and 301 outputs are rolling out. | PartialPremium adds a recordable incident log that makes an OSHA 300 log in one click (US only). Forms 300A and 301 are not mentioned. |
| Multi-site and roles | YesOrganizations, facilities, six roles, SSO. | YesProjects, groups and divisional reporting, with group level reporting on Premium. |
| Open API | PartialRead API and signed webhooks; write API on the roadmap. | Not stated publiclyNo API or SSO documentation was found on the product pages or help center index reviewed. |
| HIPAA BAA available | YesBAA included on Regulated and Network plans. | Not stated publiclyHIPAA and a BAA are not mentioned in the pages reviewed. |
About Safesite
Safesite is a mobile safety app, used mainly in construction, agriculture and manufacturing, for inspections, hazards, incident reports, safety meetings and observations. It has a free plan with unlimited members and guests. Premium adds unrestricted reporting and a recordable incident log for OSHA 300. Safesite is part of Foresight Group, whose workers' compensation insurer uses the policy year average Safesite Score at renewal.
- Best for
- Small and mid size contractors, agriculture and manufacturing teams that want a low cost field safety app. Some pair it with Foresight workers' compensation coverage.
- Ownership
- Foresight Group
- Scale (company-reported)
- Company says thousands of companies use Safesite and reports 21,000+ hazards closed yearly (safesitehq.com, undated, checked 2026-10-05).
- Pricing model
- Free plan; Premium priced per member per month; a tier tied to insurance, sold through brokers (published). The pricing page shows Premium at $16 per member per month billed annually ($20 billed monthly), with a 30 day trial. Free includes the app, dashboard and unlimited members and guests, but limits reporting to 30 days. The Foresight tier is sold through insurance brokers and adds coaching, loss analysis and a compliance review.
What to weigh
Where Safesite is strong
- A free plan with unlimited members and guests, and Premium at $16 per member per month billed annually.
- All core features work offline, and the app comes in four languages.
- Incident capture covers injuries, near misses, theft, property damage and equipment failure, with images and witness statements.
- Hazard management with priority, assigned corrective actions, leading indicator analytics and a Safesite Score.
- Optional pairing with Foresight workers' compensation, and a safety success coach for the first 30 days.
Trade-offs to consider
- The Free plan limits reporting to the last 30 days, so full history needs Premium.
- OSHA support is a 300 log on Premium (US only). Forms 300A and 301 and ITA submission are not mentioned.
- No AI intake, SSO or API is described publicly.
- Aimed at field safety. Investigation depth (root cause methods, effectiveness checks) is not described.
- Safety Success and the Safesite Score tied to premium credits connect to Foresight insurance policies.
Which one fits you.
Choose Safesite if
- You are a contractor or small industrial employer that wants a free or low cost field safety app.
- Offline use on job sites and a Spanish, French or Portuguese interface matter.
- You may place workers' compensation through Foresight and want the Safesite Score to count at renewal.
- A simple OSHA 300 log is enough for you.
Choose IncidentKit if
- Your incidents involve patients or residents, and you need a BAA, QAPI summaries and survey packets.
- You need a structured investigation with contributing factors and corrective actions that cannot close until verified.
- You want staff to describe an event in plain text, and Lauren to ask follow up questions, with a person signing.
- You want SSO and a read API when you reach a group of sites, or one flat price per site.
Moving from Safesite to IncidentKit
Why teams move
- Outgrowing a checklist app and needing real investigations.
- Care setting needs that a construction app skips.
- Needing OSHA 300A and 301 support.
- Wanting SSO and API access for a growing group.
How migration works
Export incident and hazard reports in PDF, CSV or XLS (full history needs Premium) and download the OSHA 300 log as Excel. IncidentKit imports CSV files and sets up migration for you. Export before you cancel or downgrade. OSHA 300, 300A and 301 exports are rolling out, so keep your OSHA records until then.
See switching from legacy incident software and import and migration.
IncidentKit and Safesite: frequently asked
Something we missed? Ask us, and a person answers.
Is Safesite free?
Yes, there is a free plan with the mobile app, the risk dashboard and unlimited members and guests, but reporting is limited to the last 30 days. Premium is $16 per member per month billed annually ($20 monthly), with a 30 day trial.
Does Safesite support the OSHA 300 log?
Yes, on Premium. Recordable incidents can be added to a log with one click and downloaded as an Excel file for US customers. The pages reviewed do not mention OSHA Forms 300A or 301 or electronic submission to the ITA.
Does Safesite work offline?
Yes. Its offline mode page says all core features work offline, and saved work syncs to the dashboard when connectivity returns.
Who owns Safesite?
Safesite's press page says Safesite and Foresight, a workers' compensation insurer, are part of Foresight Group. Foresight's page says it takes the policy year average Safesite Score into account for renewal premium credits.
Does Safesite have AI features for incident reporting?
None are described on the pages reviewed. Safesite lists incident reporting, hazard management and leading indicator analytics, but its public pages mention no AI intake, description analysis or root cause suggestions.
Where this comes from.
- Safesite: pricing
- Safesite: incident reporting
- Safesite: OSHA 300 form integration
- Safesite: offline mode
- Safesite: press page
- Safesite: Foresight insurance page
- Safesite: about
- Safesite: features overview
- Safesite: homepage
Public information verified Oct 5, 2026. Products, pricing and ownership change. We are a vendor, so verify details that matter to you directly with Safesite. See a mistake? Email hello@incidentkit.ai with a source and we will correct it.
Try IncidentKit alongside Safesite.
Free to start. Import your history, run both for a few weeks, and decide with real incidents.