IncidentKit vs RLDatix
RLD360, a healthcare platform that joins safety and risk with provider management, compliance and patient experience.
Short answer
RLDatix is best for: Hospitals, health systems and delivery networks, plus public health and aged-care bodies elsewhere. No surgery center or nursing home package was found. Choose IncidentKit if you run surgery centers, nursing homes, home health, hospice or behavioral health sites and want a pack for that setting.
Feature by feature
“Not stated publicly” means we found no public statement either way. It does not mean the product lacks the capability.
| Capability | IncidentKit | RLDatix |
|---|---|---|
| Self-serve start | YesStart free and report your first incident the same day. | NoBuyers go to a demo. The UK listing describes setup led by consultants, training and user acceptance testing. |
| Public pricing | YesFree Open plan; Regulated listed per site per month; Network by quote. | NoNone on the North American site. A UK G-Cloud listing shows a per licence range for public sector buyers. |
| Free plan | YesOpen plan: unlimited reporters, 50 incidents a month, for non-patient incidents. | NoThe UK G-Cloud listing says no free trial. No free plan is advertised in North America. |
| AI-assisted intake | YesLauren asks follow-ups and drafts the report; a person always reviews and signs. | YesSmart Entry (announced 2025-08-18) turns a written account into a pre-filled, classified report. RLDatix says it cuts reporting time by up to 70 percent. It does not say whether a person reviews AI-filled fields. |
| Voice reporting | Rolling outVoice intake is rolling out. | PartialThe UK listing says the Datix Anywhere app turns speech into text. North American pages and the Smart Entry announcement do not mention voice. |
| Mobile and QR reporting | YesInstallable web app, QR quick report, offline queue for quick reports. | YesPer the UK listing, Datix Anywhere works offline, takes photos and opens forms by QR code. North American pages say any device can capture events. |
| Investigation and RCA tools | PartialContributing factors and five whys today; fishbone and fault-tree templates rolling out. | YesBuilt-in root cause tools with healthcare templates and evidence tracking. Sold as a separate module. |
| Corrective action (CAPA) workflow | YesOwner, due date, evidence, effectiveness check; closure requires verification. | YesEvent management is described as closed-loop, with owners and timelines. Root cause tools assign owners, track fixes and report whether they worked. |
| QAPI and accreditation reporting | YesQAPI summary and per-incident packets; survey packets rolling out. | PartialThe Audits and Standards module lists 400+ standards (CMS, Joint Commission, DNV, ACHC, CIHQ), with rounds and mock surveys. QAPI committee reporting is not described. |
| OSHA 300, 300A, 301 support | Rolling outOSHA 300, 300A and 301 outputs are rolling out. | Not stated publiclyOSHA 300, 300A and 301 are not described on the event, root cause or audit pages reviewed. |
| Multi-site and roles | YesOrganizations, facilities, six roles, SSO. | YesThe event reporting page describes setup for many sites and countries. The North American page targets health systems. |
| Open API | PartialRead API and signed webhooks; write API on the roadmap. | YesThe UK listing describes REST and GraphQL APIs, a sandbox and Active Directory sign-in. No North American API documentation was found. |
| HIPAA BAA available | YesBAA included on Regulated and Network plans. | Not stated publiclyA business associate agreement is not mentioned on the public pages reviewed. |
About RLDatix
RLDatix sells RLD360, a modular platform for hospitals and health systems. It pairs safety and risk tools (event reporting, root cause analysis, risk registers, claims) with credentialing, policy management, audits and patient experience. In the UK the incident product is DatixCloudIQ. KLAS lists its products as RL6 and PolicyStat. In August 2025 it announced Smart Entry, an AI tool that turns a written account into a pre-filled report.
- Best for
- Hospitals, health systems and delivery networks, plus public health and aged-care bodies elsewhere. No surgery center or nursing home package was found.
- Ownership
- Private-equity backed. In January 2022 RLDatix said Five Arrows and TA Associates kept a majority stake and Nordic Capital took a minority stake. No later change was found.
- Scale (company-reported)
- RLDatix's About page (read 2026-10-05) says it serves more than 10,000 organizations in 30+ countries, with team members in 8 countries. A January 2022 announcement cited more than 5,000 customers in 20+ countries. The figures are from different dates.
- Pricing model
- Priced by quote and sold through sales. Modular, with RLDatix consultants leading setup. (not published). No North American price list was found. The UK G-Cloud 15 listing for DatixCloudIQ (public sector buyers) shows 2.21 to 32.41 GBP per licence per year, an implementation service with a three-month hand-hold after go-live, and no free trial. That is a UK listing, not a US quote.
What to weigh
Where RLDatix is strong
- One vendor covers event reporting, root cause, risk register, claims and feedback on one data model, RLDatix says.
- KLAS surveyed 69 organizations about RLDatix in 2025, the largest sample in its table. RLDatix reports Duke Health's monthly events rose from 1,900 to 2,300 in three years.
- Already ships AI intake (Smart Entry), which few established suites describe publicly.
- Accreditation content beside incident data: 400+ standards for CMS, Joint Commission, DNV, ACHC and CIHQ.
- Highly configurable: a local admin or RLDatix consultants can change forms, workflows, reports and alerts (UK listing).
Trade-offs to consider
- Buying is by quote through sales, with no published North American price.
- Modular platform (credentialing, scheduling, contracts, surveys). Teams that only need incidents must scope it with care.
- North American focus is hospitals and health systems. No surgery center, nursing home or home health package was found.
- Per the UK listing, consultants lead setup, a heavier start than a tool you set up yourself.
- Public detail on OSHA recordkeeping, BAA terms and human review of Smart Entry output is thin.
Which one fits you.
Choose RLDatix if
- You are a health system that wants incident, risk, claims, credentialing and policy tools from one vendor.
- You want accreditation standards and mock surveys beside incident data.
- You work in several countries, or need UK-hosted options or public sector contract vehicles.
- You want many large health-system references and setup led by consultants.
Choose IncidentKit if
- You run surgery centers, nursing homes, home health, hospice or behavioral health sites and want a pack for that setting.
- You want published per site pricing, a BAA on the regulated plan, and no seats, modules or setup fee.
- You want staff to tell Lauren what happened, with every AI draft marked until a person approves.
- You want actions that cannot close until verified, and QAPI and survey packets from the same records.
Moving from RLDatix to IncidentKit
Why teams move
- You need incident reporting, not claims and credentialing.
- Small groups want public per site pricing and easy setup.
- Long forms are slow, and the team wants guided intake a person signs.
How migration works
Ask RLDatix for exports of incidents, investigations, actions and attachments, with dates and record IDs intact. The UK listing says exports come as CSV, Excel, PDF or XML, and help beyond built-in tools may be charged. IncidentKit imports CSV history and offers migration done for you. See import and migration.
See switching from legacy incident software and import and migration.
IncidentKit and RLDatix: frequently asked
Something we missed? Ask us, and a person answers.
How does RLDatix price its software?
RLDatix does not publish North American prices. Buyers get a quote after a demo, and the total depends on the modules and facilities you add. A UK public sector listing for DatixCloudIQ shows 2.21 to 32.41 GBP per licence per year, a different market.
Does RLDatix offer AI incident reporting?
Yes. Announced 18 August 2025, Smart Entry pre-fills and classifies an event report from a written account. RLDatix says it cuts reporting time by up to 70 percent. It does not say whether a person reviews AI-filled fields, which languages it supports or its price.
Is RLDatix a fit for a surgery center or nursing home?
RLDatix's North American pages speak mainly to hospitals and health systems, and no surgery center or nursing home package was found. It publishes an ambulatory case study with ChristianaCare, a health system. A single site should ask what setup includes and costs.
Who owns RLDatix?
RLDatix is private equity backed. In January 2022 it said Five Arrows and TA Associates kept a majority stake and Nordic Capital took a minority stake. Ownership may have changed since, so confirm it. Its press page lists the 2025 acquisition of IPeople Healthcare.
How does KLAS rate RLDatix?
In KLAS's 2025 ranking for healthcare safety, risk and compliance, RLDatix (RL6 and PolicyStat) scored 84.6 out of 100 from 69 organizations, third of six, above the 83.9 market average. KLAS scores reflect customer interviews, not features, and sample sizes differ.
Where this comes from.
- RLDatix: About us (scale, customers by country)
- RLDatix: Risk and Safety event reporting (North America)
- RLDatix: Event reporting module overview (multi-site, multi-country)
- RLDatix: Root cause analysis module
- RLDatix: Audits and standards module
- RLDatix: Smart Entry AI launch announcement (2025-08-18)
- RLDatix: Nordic Capital investment announcement (January 2022)
- RLDatix: Press releases
- RLDatix: ChristianaCare ambulatory case study
- UK Digital Marketplace: DatixCloudIQ listing (G-Cloud 15)
- UK Digital Marketplace: DatixCloudIQ governance, risk and compliance listing
- KLAS: 2025 Best in KLAS, Healthcare Safety, Risk and Compliance Management
Public information verified Oct 5, 2026. Products, pricing and ownership change. We are a vendor, so verify details that matter to you directly with RLDatix. See a mistake? Email hello@incidentkit.ai with a source and we will correct it.
Try IncidentKit alongside RLDatix.
Free to start. Import your history, run both for a few weeks, and decide with real incidents.